NCAA Cross Country Championships Men’s Stats

(complete data 1938–2023)

Return To NCAA XC Archive Home
Men’s Team Stats Men’s Individual Stats
Team Championships Individual Champions
Lowest/Highest Winning Scores Largest Victory Margins
Largest/Smallest Victory Margins Smallest Victory Margins
Team Appearances In Rank Order Champions By School
Team Championships By School Individual Top-10 Finishes By School
Individual Top-10 Finishes In One Year 3- & 4-Time Top 10 Finishers
As of the 2022 meet, just four men — Gerry Lindgren (Washington State), Steve Prefontaine (Oregon), Henry Rono (Washington State) and Edward Cheserek (Oregon, pictured here in 2013) — had won the NCAA Cross Country three times. (SEAN HARTNETT)