T&FN’s Collegiate Men’s Indoor Athletes Of The Year

Track & Field News has been formally choosing a Collegiate Men’s Indoor Athlete Of The Year since 1994.

 Here are the all-time men’s No. 1s, with the event(s) in which they earned the honor:

2023 Kyle Garland (Georgia) heptathlon
2022 Trey Cunningham (Florida State) hurdles
2021 KC Lightfoot (Baylor) pole vault
2020 Chris Nilsen (South Dakota) pole vault
2019 Grant Holloway (Florida) 60/60 hurdles/long jump
2018 Michael Norman (USC) 400
2017 Christian Coleman (Tennessee) 60/200
2016 Ryan Crouser (Texas) shot
2015 Shawn Barber (Akron) pole vault
2014 Edward Cheserek (Oregon) distances
2013 Lawi Lalang (Arizona) distances
2012 Lawi Lalang (Arizona) distances
2011 Will Claye (Florida) long/triple jumps
2010 Ashton Eaton (Oregon) heptathlon
2009 Galen Rupp (Oregon) distances
2008 Ryan Whiting (Arizona State) shot
2007 Chris Solinsky (Wisconsin) distances
2006 Xavier Carter (LSU) 400
2005 Wallace Spearmon (Arkansas) 200
2004 Alistair Cragg (Arkansas) distances
2003 Alistair Cragg (Arkansas) distances
2002 Miguel Pate (Alabama) long jump
2001 Jannus Roberts (SMU) shot
2000 Terrence Trammell (South Carolina) 60/60 hurdles
1999 Bernard Lagat (Washington State) distances
1998 Adam Goucher (Colorado) distances
1997 Robert Howard (Arkansas) jumps
1996 Einārs Tupurītis (Wichita State) 800
1995 Tim Harden (Kentucky) sprints
1994 Erick Walder (Arkansas) jumps

Copyright © Track & Field News 2024