2019 European Tour Details

 


2019 EURO DIAMOND LEAGUE TOUR TENTATIVE ITINERARY


Arrive August 23, Fri.

Paris, France. Possible hotel Holiday Inn Gare de Lyon Bastille, where we’ve stayed many times. Great location. Metro tickets will be provided.

August 24, Sat.

Breakfast Welcome Meeting this morning. 9-10:30 am. Evening DL meet, Meeting de Paris at Stade Charlety.

August 25, Sun.

Day at leisure in Paris. We won’t provide a city tour in Paris, since most of you have been here before, but for anyone new to the city we suggest doing one of those hop-on, hop-off motorbuses.

August 26, Mon.

9am departure. Motorcoach to Dijon (188 miles). Overnight Dijon.
Arrive early afternoon.

August 27, Tues.

9am departure. Motorcoach to Lucerne, Switzerland. 210 miles. For the Zurich meet, we stay in the beautiful lake town of Lucerne, which is an hour from Zurich. Possible hotel: the Ameron Hotel Flora,
where we’ve stayed two or three times in the past.

August 28, Wed.

Day free in Lucerne. Tour members can take a beautifully scenic boatride on the lake or have an excursion to Mt. Pilatus, etc.

August 29, Thurs.

We bus to Zurich about 11am. Tour members can have lunch in city center and do a bit of sightseeing. Motorcoach will pick you up by 5:30pm and transport you to the stadium for the 2019 Weltklasse DL meeting. Transport back to Lucerne after the meet.

August 30, Fri.

9am departure for Nuremberg, Germany. 290 miles. Arrive mid-afternoon. Overnight Nuremberg.

August 31, Sat.

9am departure for Berlin. 268 miles. Arrive mid-afternoon. Check in to our hotel. Metro/train passes?

September 1, Sun.

ISTAF Berlin World Challenge meeting this afternoon.

September 2, Mon.

Berlin city tour. Rest of day free in Berlin.

September 3, Tues.

9am departure for Hannover (172 miles). Arrive early afternoon. Check in to our hotel for an overnight stay. Group dinner this Evening.

September 4, Wed.

9am departure for Brussels (290 miles). Arrive late afternoon. Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel?

September 5, Thurs.

9am. Brussels city tour. Rest of day at leisure.

September 6, Fri.

Day at leisure. Evening DL track meet: the Van Damme Memorial, the Diamond League finale. (Bus to stadium about 5:30pm)

September 7, Sat.

Transfer to airport. Return to USA.

The price should be similar to the 2018 Euro tour, but we’ll know more once we nail down the hotels.


Download A Tour Sign Up Form

Back to Tours