Bookmark and Share

As the IAAF’s DL has put year No. 7 in the books let’s check out who the biggest all-time overall winners have been since the series’ inception.

There has been only a single 7-timer, French vaulter Renaud Lavillenie.

Only a single man—Christian Taylor in the triple jump—has won 5 out of the 7 years. On the women’s side, Valerie Adams (shot) and Sandra Perković (discus) have scored 5-spots.

There’s also only a single man, Piotr Malachowski (discus) with 4 titles. Women, on the other hand, can claim 6: Milcah Chemos (steeple), Dawn Harper Nelson (100H), Kaliese Spencer (400H), Caterine Ibargüen (triple jump) and Anita Włodarczyk (hammer) and Barbora Špotáková (javelin).

Every event has had at least 1 multiple winner.

Note: all these stats include the hammer, which while not an official part of the DL, does have its own annual Challenge series.


Men’s DL Winners Women’s DL Winners