Today's Top Headlines

January 25, 2015

(Unlike most sites, which give you a new set of headlines once a day, this section is constantly updated during the day, 7 days a week)

Previous Days

The Day's Best Reading

The Stephen F. Austin junior obliterated her own Collegiate Record in Albuquerque on Saturday, clearing 15-7 (4.75), a mark only 2 other Americans, both pros, have ever topped. She also had a CR 15-3 (4.65) en route…
The new fiberglass sensation is now =No. 11 ever in the world, =No. 3 U.S. and No. 1 collegians. The top 10s…
Olympic steeplechase champ Yuliya Zaripova is the latest from her embattled nation to fall under a cloud as the IAAF has noted irregularities in her "biological passport"…
Update: it's now 4 powerful assocations and the Athletes Advisory Committee who aren't satisfied with the Board Of Directors' decision to go against the popular vote at last November's Annual Meeting…
Ethiopians Hayle Lemi and Aselefech Mergia took the titles, Shure Demise set a women's World Junior Record (2:20:59) and Kenenisa Bekele had a disappointing day…
>> Search Best Reading Archives

Latest Results

(January 20-26) (January 23) (January 23-24) start lists (January 23-24) (January 23-24) (January 24) (January 24) (January 24) (January 24) (January 24) (January 25)

>>Search Results Archive

Now on Newsstands

February Issue: Renaud Lavillenie


Previous Issues

  • 2015 01thumb
    Edward Cheserek
  • 2014 12thumb
    Trentavis Friday
  • 2014 11thumb
    Dennis Kimetto
  • 2014 10thumb
    Kaylin Whitney
  • 2014 09thumb
    Jenny Simpson
  • 2014 08thumb
    Galen Rupp
  • 2014 07thumb
    Ben True
  • 2014 06thumb
    Meb Keflezighi
  • 2014 05thumb
    Phyllis Francis
  • 2014 04thumb
    Renaud Lavillenie
  • 2014 03thumb
    Ashton Eaton
  • 2014 02man thumb
    Bohdan Bondarenko